Calm in the Face of Horror

Untitled

I have been out of the country, turned on the television (something I promise myself to never do) and found that Paris and Beirut had broken apart.

There seems to be a void that opens in the aftermath of horror, and it is up to individual people to fill that void with either love or hatred, calm or fear. Here are a few moments that I managed to capture on my camera recently, of moments that gave me joy. I’ll throw that into the mix, alongside the confusion, the fear, the fortitude, and hope that we as people emerge from events more resilient and caring of each other than before.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

