Life Bits: racing, fears, and glasses

IMG_20160521_160222

A little bit about about life improvements and small victories. I am in the habit of reacting to challenges with fear, and to a lot of other things with fear. It should come as no surprise that when my friend suggested running an obstacle course, and especially once I saw the pictures, that this scared the bejesus out of me. I lost sleep. But after hopping over some low walls, climbing and crawling all over the place, and somewhat mastering those circular monkey bars, it was done. And it’s even sweeter after all of that fear.

DSC00096

Here it is, my unspectacularly boring new airfame glasses from JINS. They don’t cut into my cheekbones, they cost $100 total, and I only waited 30 minutes for them. Life is sweet.

In other news, I will not be in Italy in time to see this, but if I were, I would visit the Floating Piers, because they will be gone by July 3.

I’ve been feeling particularly productive today, possibly because I’m attempting to 1) make to-do lists and 2) single task as part of the Infomagical’s single-tasking bootcamp.

Had to get a new (to me) clothes recently, so I’ve been checking out eBay, Tradesy, Thredup, and Poshmark.  There’s some good stuff to be had.

 

 

Leave a Reply

